Reset a students submission.
If a student has attempted a task, but has completely messed it up and wants to start again, how can they reset their work back to when they originally forked it?
I dont know about any way, but one option you could do is just select it all and delete everything I guess?
is this what you wanted?
if no, you can always suggest something in the
feedback board here ;)
@HammadZaeem Thank you for your quick reply, very kind of you. Apologies, I should have been more specific.
I have since updated the task, with extra guidance, but all students who have forked it will not see the changes. I cannot see how to completely reset it so they can re-fork the new revised version.
When they look at the task again it simply says: "Continue working" instead of "Start Project".
I have this issue as well and cannot find a way to reset with the new additions to a project once a student forks the project. Any word on how to have a "fresh" refork? I tried unpublishing and re-publishing and that didn't change it. Just has the option to "Continue working." Thanks.