Created some test python code and it works. And I use uptime robot to Keep_Alive.
However, I've noticed if I leave the program running, log out, when I come back at the end of the day - all of my text files are reset to zero.
I suspect this is because I'm using the free account. If I upgrade to Hacker, will my data be safe or will it sill be overwritten?
But I'm reading online that Replit.com is designed to 'destroy' and go back to zero in files (not code) when the repl moves?...
Any guidance is appreciated.
- no it's not correlated with free.
- files reset if you are not on the repl.
- Usually, if you are setting to files, you are probably trying to make persistent data structures, in which case you should use something like replit db or mongo db, etc. (in other words, online database providers)