Skip to content
Sign UpLog In
This post is read-only. Explore Repls and connect with other creators on Community.View Community
The info in this post might be out of date, check out our docs instead. View docs
3

Disable Preview

pkme
pkme

Is there a way to disable the mini preview window? Its really annoying on autorefresh, I generally use another window to see my result. But any time I close the preview it stops my replit.

Thanks

2 years ago

Voters

Comments

TopNew
1
Bookie0
Bookie0

Screen Shot 2021-03-31 at 12.01.21 PM

Do you mean this preview window? Can't you just drag it down? Or do you mean something else?
Screen Shot 2021-03-31 at 12.01.52 PM

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@Bookie0
Yes, but even if its collapsed, it still refreshes automatically and my editor loses focus.

2 years ago
1
Bookie0
Bookie0

what do you mean refreshes?

You could use this toggle switch to stop it from refreshing maybe.
Screen Shot 2021-03-31 at 12.30.35 PM


@pkme

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@Bookie0
Where is this toggle you speak of! This is exactly what I need, but it does not appear for me

2 years ago
1
Bookie0
Bookie0

@pkme
ok check in the .md file, right at the top there is a toggle. If you can't find it, go to account, scroll down to roles, and make yourself an explorer, then it should work! :)
Screen Shot 2021-04-01 at 8.54.53 AM

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@Bookie0
Oh yeah this is only for md files. I want to remove the preview for node projects

2 years ago
1
Bookie0
Bookie0

@pkme
um well you should be able to do that, but yeah that's only for .md files. But what exactly do you mean by 'remove the preview for node projects'?

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@Bookie0
When you run a node project, it pops up a preview window. When you close the window it stops the server. I want to run the server, but not have the preview.

2 years ago
1
Bookie0
Bookie0

@pkme
okay could you send me screenshots for how it looks like (when you run it/close window)? And you can always drag the preview tho..

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@Bookie0
I don't have a screenshot, but you can just use this template https://replit.com/@templates/Vanilla-Vite

  1. Hit the run button
  2. Start typing
  3. pause typing
  4. cursor loses focus

There's no way to run the app while having the preview window closed. This behaviour happens even when minimized

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

My workaround is:
Inspect the page
Select the webpreview
Delete it

Seems weird I have to do this, but if I don't my cursor loses focus every couple seconds due to refresh.

2 years ago
1
InvisibleOne
InvisibleOne

Just drag it to the side until it is really small, then you should be able to work with it mostly being out of your way.

2 years ago
1
pkme
pkme

@InvisibleOne
This still refreshes, and causes my editor to lose focus.

2 years ago
1
icodeletion
icodeletion

What lang are you talking about?

2 years ago
Load more